Leaf Cuff Bracelet

This bracelet happened by chance. I had cast many leaf sections for a very large necklace and realized that I had extras left over. I laid out the leaves with the largest ones in the center and then the smaller ones on either side so the bracelet is graduated in the size of the leaves. The smallest leaves are in the back and you can see this in the other photo. I decided to make some of the leaves with a matte finish, and others with a shinny polished surface. This adds depth to the piece. As blue is my favorite color I added in the oval shaped blue topaz and aquamarine stones in various shades of blue. This is a large bracelet and quite a statement piece. I love the curves, twists, and folds in the leaves and it adds to the sculptural aspect of this bracelet. Since I had these pieces leftover from another necklace I did have to tweak the leaves a bit to make it fit into a cuff formation. I did use a thick silver continuous wire on the underneath side of the cuff to add strength and soldered the leaves to this wire and some of the leaves are soldered to each other for added support. In the end I decided to add 1mm diamonds to this bracelet. I was thinking of dew drops and that is what inspired me to add this detail. There is about .30cts of diamonds in this bracelet. Sometimes while creating jewelry I create an unexpected piece that was not planned, but I like not always having everything planned out and just to go with the flow. Let me know what you think of this bracelet.